Integrate Album

The recording for the Integrate album was completed on 5/30/2017! I set up a Kickstarter campaign to fund the copyright, distribution, and licensing fees and it was a success! This album is available NOW!

The title for this album is “Integrate” because this album has tracks that combine many genres and required me to integrate skills with composition for classical style orchestration and the more improvisational style of composition I use for rock/metal/pop etc. Also, it allowed me to use the scary mathematical symbols of integral calculus on the cover art (see below)! 🙂 Since I had some tracks made that were outside the genre that I usually work in, I decided to dig through my back-list of songs/compositions that could work for this kind of an atypical collection. Lyrical subject matter goes from very serious, to silly. Here is a list of the songs on this album:

Tracks From This Album

  1. Out of Control (fast tempo frenetic progressive metal)
  2. To Ludicrous Speed (guitar solo instrumental)
  3. Computer God * (Black Sabbath cover – moderate tempo Old-school metal)
  4. Ready For Anything (moderate/lively tempo hard rock)
  5. The Shadows Cast (moderate tempo old-school metal)
  6. Time To Heal (ballad)
  7. Mosh Pit Polka (satirical humor + fast tempo metal)
  8. Pugly (math rock instrumental)
  9. This Song Sucks (humor – disco/dance style)
  10. Neptunian Tapioca Dwarf Boogie (progressive rock instrumental)
  11. Up Your Game ** (collaboration with DLS Beats – urban pop)
  12. DADEAB Pi (new age solo guitar instrumental – fairly mellow)
  13. Epic Daydream (progressive psychedelic folk rock symphonic metal epic)

Liner Notes

All songs written, composed, & performed by Xavier Xerxes except where noted.

* Written by Terrence Butler, Tony Iommi
** DLS Beats – beat composition/programming, rhythm/melody keyboards, electronic drums/percussion
** Xavier Xerxes – guitar, bass guitar, solo synthesizer, vocals, lyrics, percussion under guitar solo 1

Xavier Xerxes – Guitar, Bass Guitar, Vocals, Keyboard, Drum Programming, MIDI Programming

Produced, engineered, and mastered by Xavier Xerxes

Associate Producer: Robert Koehler
Special Thanks To: Alex Cremer
Thanks to my Kickstarter backers, friends, family, former bandmates, teachers, influences, & that one guy.

Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.

CD Cover Art

Xavier Xerxes Integrate album cover art.