Back To The Basics Album

In 2013, tracks from the Xavier Xerxes debut album began trending on Reverb Nation (a major music site). Inspired by renewed interest in his music, Xavier Xerxes announced in September of 2013 that he was going to record a second album. This album was going to be made with a back to the basics approach and contain the best songs Xavier Xerxes had written in his life. This time, the lyrics were going to more serious and engage the listener very much on an emotional level. The music would be straight forward old school/classic heavy metal using even time signatures and standard guitar tunings.

Production for the “Back To The Basics” album began in October of 2013 and was completed in July of 2014.

I have successfully funded a Kickstarter campaign to fund the manufacturing of CDs. The CD manufacturing is now complete and the Kickstarter rewards have been fulfilled. The album was officially released on October 1, 2014! Links to purchase it are below!

Tracks From This Album

  1. Opening Prelude/Manic Day
  2. A Lost Winner
  3. Back To The Basics
  4. Urban Clutter
  5. Mother Of Exiles
  6. Facing The Battle
  7. Another Mother’s Crying
  8. Scary Prelude
  9. So Many Days in Hell
  10. Just Another Song
  11. Reach Out For A Hand
  12. Standing On Broken Dreams

Liner Notes

All songs written, composed, & performed by Xavier Xerxes.

Xavier Xerxes – Guitar, Bass Guitar, Vocals, Keyboard, Drum Programming

Produced, engineered, and mastered by Xavier Xerxes.

CD artwork by Xavier Xerxes.

Associate Producer: Robert Koehler

Special Thanks To: Robert Maller

Thanks to my Kickstarter backers, friends, family, former bandmates, teachers, influences, & that one guy.

Copyright © 2014. All rights reserved.

CD Cover Art

Xavier Xerxes Back To The Basics Album Cover
Xavier Xerxes Back To The Basics Album Cover

Xavier Xerxes talks about the “Back To The Basics” album and compares it to his debut album.